Okezie Ikpeazu Dissolves Cabinet, Retains 6

Okezie Ikpeazu Dissolves Cabinet, Retains 6

The current governor of Abia State, Okezie Ikpeazu has dissolved the 27members state executive council.

Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Enyinnaya Appolos, in a statement said, that the state governor had dissolved the council. But six members out of the 27 commissioners were not affected by the dissolution.

He listed the unaffected commissioners as, Chief Eziuche Ubani, Commissioner for Works. Chief John Okiyi-Kalu, Commissioner for Information, and Dr Aham Uko, Commissioner for Environment.

Mr Obinna Oriaku, Commissioner for Finance, Dr John Ahukannah, Commissioner for Health. And Chief Umeh Kalu, the Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice.

Enyinnaya added, that the state government sincerely appreciates the members, of the dissolved executive council for their service to the state. The outgoing commissioners were directed to hand over state government property in their possession to the permanent secretaries of their various ministries.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button